Spirulina Energy Balls

l1040287

I was recently sent a few of the new superfood range from Bioglan, and me being me decided to experiment with a little sweet treat, after all I do have a huge sweet tooth. I’ve always admired the countless beautiful photos of energy ball on Instagram and thought I should have a go. I’ve included spirulina in the recipe for a superfood hit, it is also a complete protein source making this powerful green powder a great food.

I’m proud to say these have passed the ‘non- health foodie’ test, I gave one to my dad who didn’t even realise that they were completely raw and healthy. I’ve used good quality cacao to ensure that these energy balls taste as chocolatey as possible!

Makes 20

Ingredients

  • 125g Cashews.
  • 60g Pecans.
  • 175g Sticky dates.
  • 25g Bioglan Cacao.
  • 1 tsp Bioglan Spirulina.
  • 20g Desiccated coconut.

Method

  • Add cashews to a high powered blender and pulse.
  • Add everything else except the coconut. I recommend doing this a bit at a time and scraping down the sides every so often.
  • Roll into 20 balls then roll in the desiccated coconut.
  • Set and store in the fridge or freezer.

Macros per ball: 95kcal, 6g fat, 8.5g carbs, 1.7g fiber, 2.2g protein.

Remember if you make any of my recipes to take a picture, post it to Instagram and tag @wavesfitness and use the hashtag #wavescreations

4 thoughts on “Spirulina Energy Balls

  1. Since fitting for some time for just a proper read in views to this rather niche . Attempting in Bing I now spotted this web site . Look this info So i am pleased to convey that I have a very full imprint I faltered onto whatever I was ready for. I’ll make sure to don’t forget this internet site and give it a look sycttmaeisally.

    Like

Leave a Reply

